Quality, Accessible, and Comprehensive Mental Health Care

key image

School-Based Therapy Services

The Vera French School-Based Therapy Program provides accessibility to mental health services by offering therapy to children in their school setting. Master’s level therapists work in elementary and high schools throughout Scott County. The therapists collaborate with parents and educators to enhance functioning of children in their primary settings: home and school.

Services include:

  • Individual Therapy
  • Family Therapy
  • Parent Child Interaction Therapy
  • Consultation and education to teachers and other school personnel
  • Group Therapy
  • Collaboration with other agencies and services provided in the community

Referral information can be obtained from the school principals, nurses, guidance counselors, teachers, or the School-Based Therapist at the schools listed.

Therapists are available in the following schools:

Mark Twain Elementary
Paul Norton Elementary
Jefferson Elementary
Hoover Elementary
Grant Wood Elementary
Armstrong Elementary
Bettendorf Middle School
Bettendorf High School

Jefferson Elementary
Jackson Elementary
Fillmore Elementary
Monroe Elementary
Hayes Elementary


North Scott:
John Glenn Elementary
Virgil Grissom Elementary
Neil Armstrong Elementary
Edward White Elementary

Pleasant Valley:
Cody Elementary
Riverdale Elementary
Bridgeview Elementary
Pleasant View
Hopewell Elementary
Pleasant Valley Middle School
Pleasant Valley High School